2019 Jeep Wrangler Trim Differences

2019 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon on a rock in the woods

Summertime is a great time to enjoy an adventure and what better way to do so than with the vehicle that’s for people who don’t just talk about adventure—they live it. Currently available in five available models, the MotorTrend SUV of the year - the 2019 Jeep Wrangler now offers more than ever before.

Wrangler Sport & Sport S

Beginning with the basic yet sporty Jeep Wrangler Sport model that is powered by a 3.6-liter V6, which is paired with a six-speed manual transmission, this Wrangler trim level also has more equipment than regular Wranglers. Along with 17-inch steel wheels, a full-size spare tire, skid plates and tow hooks this two or four-door Wrangler model also offers fog lights, removable full metal doors with crank windows, a fold-down windshield, manual mirrors and locks, cruise control, air conditioning a height-adjustable driver's seat with two-way lumbar adjustment, a driver information display, cloth upholstery, a tilt-and-telescoping steering wheel, and a one-piece folding rear seat. This all-new Wrangler also includes a 5-inch Uconnect touchscreen display, Bluetooth, a rearview camera, an eight-speaker sound system with a USB port and an auxiliary audio jack. On top of the base Sport equipment, the Sport S adds alloy wheels, air conditioning, automatic headlights, remote locking and unlocking, heated power mirrors, power windows and locks, an alarm, a leather-wrapped steering wheel, and sun visors with vanity mirrors.

Wrangler Sahara

Stepping up to the mid-level Wrangler Sahara offers you a four-door configuration, four-wheel drive with a lockable center differential, 18-inch alloy wheels, upgraded brakes, painted exterior body panels and trim, automatic headlights and climate control, a 115-volt outlet and an upgraded version of Uconnect with a 7-inch touchscreen. This model also includes built-in technology like Android Auto and Apple CarPlay smartphone integration.

Wrangler Moab

Ok be honest. How many vehicles do you know that have this kind of name? The 2019 Wrangler Moab builds on top of the Sahara, adding unique black wheels, mud-terrain tires, LED exterior lighting, rock rails, a steel front bumper, black-painted exterior trim, the full-time four-wheel-drive system, a limited-slip differential, a body-colored hardtop, keyless entry, an auto-dimming rearview mirror and premium leather upholstery. This Wrangler model also includes safety equipment like blind-spot monitoring and rear parking sensors.

Most Capable Wrangler Available

For those who are looking for the most capable Jeep Wrangler model available, should check out the Wrangler Rubicon. This skilled off-road king offers a heavy-duty Dana M210 front axle and a M220 rear axle, shorter 4.10 axle gearing, electronic front and rear lockable differentials, an electronically disconnecting front roll bar, rock rails, special off-road tires and a steel front bumper. Stepping up to the Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon, gets owners a traditional four-wheel drive system with a low-range gearbox for better climbing, an electronically disconnecting sway bar that allows more articulation and locking differentials that allow you to keep moving even if one or more of your wheels are off the ground. If the trail is muddier than expected or the weather changes while the top is down, rest assured that the interior of this vehicle is water resistant. This Unlimited model also includes an industry-leading infotainment system, adaptive cruise control, blind spot monitoring and a premium audio system.

Find Your Adventurous Side Today

If you are ready to find our adventurous side, get to Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram today to check out the entire lineup of 2019 Jeep Wrangler trims all while learning the difference between the 2019 Jeep Wrangler and the 2019 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon.





Top down view of a 2019 Jeep Wrangler